hit the mat

Tonight kicks off the first weekend of the second half of yoga teacher training! I can’t believe we’re half way through.  My life has changed so much since late January.  It as if I went from technicolor to 3D.  My body is awake, my heart more open.  I am hopefully more aware & mindful of my interactions with others.  It is as if I have tasted the most succulent meals that nourishes all of the senses to realize that dessert is going to be just as amazing.  When I think of dessert, I also think of the part of the meal where the enjoyment really sinks in and you can relax into the entire experience.  I’m very excited.

Have a beautiful weekend!

Leave a Reply

