Who is up for a book club?

One of the many things I have found with the amazing yoga students that I have met over the summer is that there is an interest in learning more about not just yoga but life.  A few people I have spoken with expressed interest in a book club, although, I admit, I brought up the book club, got them hooked and then brought up the subject matter and since they were committed, they’re in.

For those of you that are friends or students or just live in the area (Fairfield County, CT/Westchester County, NY/NYC) let me know if you’re interested.  The first book of consideration is Buddha’s Brain.  It is now early September so, maybe we can do one book a month and meet and discuss this in mid-October.  If you’re interested, email me ideas for books and we can get a list going.  We also have an incredible plethora (I so rarely get to use that word so I’m taking it) of authors in the area between Kripalu and NYC that we maybe could even fit in a group event at some point.  Thoughts?  Ready to read?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds great! I just ordered the first book and am happy to offer up my place and/or the rooftop for a group meeting if an outing is planned.

    Thanks,
    Deej

    Reply

  2. YAY!!! Thank you, DJ. I’m so glad you’re in. Thank you for offering your incredible rooftop – we will definitely have to work that in.

    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

